Independence Center Leadership

As a nonprofit, Independence Center’s Board of Directors oversees the fiscal operation of the program, sets overall program goals and policies, and engages in fundraising activities. The Board is not involved in the daily operation of the program, nor are they apprised of confidential matters.

The members of the Professional Advisory Board are prominent experts on learning disabilities who lend their expertise to the staff.

Board of Directors

Sandy Driver-Gordon, Founding President 
Jill Greenspahn, Esq.
Ron L. Levenson
Ruth Lott, B.S.N.
Gil Siegel, Esq.
Barbara Stern, M.S.W.
Michael J. Klag, M.D.
Anahita Naficy Lovelace, PhD

Professional Advisory Board

Patrick T. Bezdek, M.D., Adult, Adolescent and Child Psychiatry  
Audrey A. Griesbach, M.D., F.A.A.P., Developmental Pediatrician 
Ira Lott, M.D., Professor & Chairman, Department of Pediatrics, UC Irvine 
James T. McCracken, M.D., Associate Professor & Director, Child Psychiatry Division, UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute 
Mario Pascale, Ed.D., Educational Consultant 
Robert L. Podosin, M.D., Pediatric Neurologist
Duane Samples , C.R.C, Rehabilitation Counselor 
Keith Watson, Ed.D.Educational Psychologist